Return to Record Maps

agency

PROVIDENCE AT HOME WITH COMPASSUS HOSPICE CARE LA

Torrance, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
45 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,376 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
1,445 Source
Hospice average daily census
251 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PROVIDENCE TRINITYCARE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled DBA name
PROVIDENCE HOSPICE LA COUNTY Source
Enrolled NPI
1245383165 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1977-12-23 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
28 Source
Reported owner relationships
28 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNA R NEWSOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537547955]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-05-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES WALLACE SORENSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890603559]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DARRYL ELMOUCHI [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638180607]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DIANE L HEJNA [Individual; CMS owner ID 345150181]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD WAYNE ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305127655]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-12-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONNA MARKHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810186905]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIC D SPRUNK [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234524604]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGORY DAVID HOFFMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507276508]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ISIAAH D CRAWFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709059314]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES MARTIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496126393]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KARIN DUFAULT [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739092339]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA BUCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951493212]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MALISA J WESTLUND [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597750307]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-05-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTINA R MEIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 648435669]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARVIN O'QUINN [Individual; CMS owner ID 648178566]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY BETH KINGSTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628055936]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY E LYONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779875695]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL W MURPHY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224922281]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE SIKES [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486945003]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-08-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHYLLIS M HUGHES [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789841776]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PROVIDENCE HEALTH & SERVICES - WASHINGTON [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961311063]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-11-15; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, PROVIDENCE HEALTH & SERVICES [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325086549]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: no; REIT: no, PROVIDENCE HEALTH SYSTEM-SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072425826]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, PROVIDENCE ST. JOSEPH HEALTH [Organization; CMS owner ID 9931492931]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: no; REIT: no, RICHARD S BLAIR [Individual; CMS owner ID 446169239]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROGELIO RIOJAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880028786]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAYNA STILES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820409949]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRI P WARREN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466470034]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-02-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(310) 530-3800 Source
CMS address
5315 TORRANCE BLVD. SUITE B1 Source
ZIP code
90503 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$437.65

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 87,699 hospice service days, 1,422 distinct beneficiaries, $38,381,622 submitted charges, and $21,250,465 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$242.31

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 87,699 hospice service days, 1,422 distinct beneficiaries, $38,381,622 submitted charges, and $21,250,465 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record