Return to Record Maps

agency

ELIZABETH HOSPICE

Escondido, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
25 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,392 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
1,549 Source
Hospice average daily census
294 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
THE ELIZABETH HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1538168950 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1978-08-03 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
21 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRIAN DRAZBA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759295611]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-08-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL L BOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759733546]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-12-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES F VON GUNTEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466592852]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-12-11; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ROSATI [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991177677]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEENA M NELSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608106794]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-09-25; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDWARD D DAWSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153609771]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDWARD D DAWSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153609771]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE E OLMSTEAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537265814]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GLENN M PANZER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921901919]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES ZOLNOWSKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688927759]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-12-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOEL E FRADER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022149517]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-12-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHANN A RAMIREZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971093923]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIA FOSTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800390329]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-08-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIPRIAN M SKAVINSKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931010527]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIPRIAN M SKAVINSKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931010527]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL F MCDUFFIE [Individual; CMS owner ID 244655561]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH MCSPADDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840202115]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH MCSPADDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840202115]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH MCSPADDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840202115]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-08-08; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHARON HAMILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214173285]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-12-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TAMMY M MORITA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921901760]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(760) 737-2050 Source
CMS address
800 W VALLEY PARK #100 Source
ZIP code
92025 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$323.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 109,398 hospice service days, 1,527 distinct beneficiaries, $35,443,142 submitted charges, and $25,911,553 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$236.86

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 109,398 hospice service days, 1,527 distinct beneficiaries, $35,443,142 submitted charges, and $25,911,553 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record