Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF THE EAST BAY

Pleasant Hill, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
66 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,562 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
1,033 Source
Hospice average daily census
189 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
EAST BAY INTEGRATED CARE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE OF THE EAST BAY Source
Enrolled NPI
1205946555 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
30 Source
Reported owner relationships
34 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADRIENNE PLEASANTS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981857612]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW K MOLOSKY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567444037]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNA M VAN EXEL-REZA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224429931]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-09-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHAPTERS HEALTH SYSTEM INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567436199]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, CHRISTINA L FALLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355571977]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CINDY SILVA [Individual; CMS owner ID 244507630]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA HATTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719997121]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2009-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA HATTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719997121]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2009-01-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA HATTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719997121]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA LO [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395268122]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-02-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID CALDWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991072373]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID CALDWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991072373]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMMA BARON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325499114]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIC A RUDNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264701788]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERNEST J WINTTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618246133]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANK PUGLISI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709153190]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON M D'AURIA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890233480]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JODELIE CALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890064109]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN KOPCHIK [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466845367]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-09-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIE ELIZABETH FREEDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416963228]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIT YANG Y RUATHAJWAT [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365818531]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-08-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIT YANG Y RUATHAJWAT [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365818531]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-08-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDSAY S DUGGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870821622]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARCIA GERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456774058]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE A LOPES [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567740012]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE ROMENCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820483472]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILIP ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466843164]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-12-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RHONDA G WHITE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678865730]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERI STROBEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103232251]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN BURROUGHS [Individual; CMS owner ID 345517728]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TARA FRIEDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759418452]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD A WEBB [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577725167]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VALERIE ZOLMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678977097]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM MUSICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 42262297]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(925) 887-5678 Source
CMS address
3470 BUSKIRK AVENUE Source
ZIP code
94523 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$506.62

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 72,792 hospice service days, 1,259 distinct beneficiaries, $36,878,004 submitted charges, and $23,084,224 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$317.13

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 72,792 hospice service days, 1,259 distinct beneficiaries, $36,878,004 submitted charges, and $23,084,224 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record