Return to Record Maps

agency

MADRONE HOSPICE, INC

Yreka, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
47 Source
Last-days measure denominator
216 Source
Process composite
94 Source
Process measure denominator
175 Source
Hospice average daily census
23 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MADRONE HOSPICE, INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1275608614 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1985-04-25 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADRIENNE E PERE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496122566]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-10-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHERINE C OLIVOLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800931650]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-10-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOMENIC S FAVERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709111958]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1984-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOUGLAS J LANGFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214027283]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1987-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDSEY CLEVENGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274051602]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-09-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDSEY CLEVENGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274051602]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-09-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDSEY CLEVENGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274051602]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-09-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MADRONE HOSPICE, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 749452902]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1986-01-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARY L NEILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365637220]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TANA L GLIATTO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163757311]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-01-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(530) 842-3160 Source
CMS address
255 COLLIER CIRCLE Source
ZIP code
96097 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$480.85

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,806 hospice service days, 157 distinct beneficiaries, $4,234,400 submitted charges, and $1,957,824 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$222.33

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,806 hospice service days, 157 distinct beneficiaries, $4,234,400 submitted charges, and $1,957,824 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record