Return to Record Maps

agency

SELF-HELP HOME CARE & HOSPICE

San Francisco, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
28 Source
Hospice average daily census
4 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SELF-HELP FOR THE ELDERLY Source
Enrolled NPI
1215085394 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1971-07-20 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
18 Source
Reported owner relationships
19 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANGEL CHEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274961982]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-02-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNI CHUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779615026]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNI CHUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779615026]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2010-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DICKSON SUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850774670]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-09-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOMINIC LI [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022140375]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELSIE HINTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901234616]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-02-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANIE KAUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850423104]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JERRY LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678605920]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH CHO YIN LAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032592852]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY CHANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456789163]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAY WONG [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406988757]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MING MIN ZEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769865583]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICHOLAS JAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628406337]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-08-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDALL LOW [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557435898]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-08-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SELF-HELP FOR THE ELDERLY [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608908942]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1995-12-05; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, VICKY WONG [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951628106]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM SCHULTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123150471]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, YAT-PANG AU [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395994883]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-02-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, YICHENG WU [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496138216]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-09-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(415) 677-7628 Source
CMS address
731 SANSOME STREET, SUITE 100 Source
ZIP code
94111 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$343.79

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 854 hospice service days, 13 distinct beneficiaries, $293,600 submitted charges, and $271,089 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$317.43

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 854 hospice service days, 13 distinct beneficiaries, $293,600 submitted charges, and $271,089 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record