Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF THE VALLEYS

Murrieta, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
43 Source
Last-days measure denominator
329 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
217 Source
Hospice average daily census
69 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF THE VALLEYS SC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE OF THE VALLEYS Source
Enrolled NPI
1023011665 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1983-01-07 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AL RUBIO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911354048]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-12-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANTHONY M. CHRISTOPHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608111604]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-04-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARLOS E CACERES [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799020798]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHERINE DEMUTH - PEPE [Individual; CMS owner ID 143617266]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294182325]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-12-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID MCCRORY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103273230]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DIANNA HUNT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416292412]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-03-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GILLIAN LARSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234526351]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAYNE BYRNE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385091412]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-02-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JERRY M LOBB [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527325851]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-03-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LESLEE COCHRANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820262488]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2013-08-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTA SARVER-MARTINEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325383326]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTA SARVER-MARTINEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325383326]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL MATHIAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416344536]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL MATHIAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416344536]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-11-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT CRISELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325435449]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-05-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(951) 200-7800 Source
CMS address
25240 HANCOCK AVENUE #120 Source
ZIP code
92562 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$239.62

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 24,119 hospice service days, 275 distinct beneficiaries, $5,779,364 submitted charges, and $5,118,422 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$212.22

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 24,119 hospice service days, 275 distinct beneficiaries, $5,779,364 submitted charges, and $5,118,422 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record