Return to Record Maps

agency

BRISTOL HOSPICE FRESNO

Fresno, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
16 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,784 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
1,724 Source
Hospice average daily census
516 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
OPTIMAL HOSPICE, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
BRISTOL HOSPICE - FRESNO Source
Enrolled NPI
1164590089 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1998-04-22 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
18 Source
Reported owner relationships
22 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALEX EDWARD MAURICIO [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254715485]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALEX EDWARD MAURICIO [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254715485]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALEX EDWARD MAURICIO [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254715485]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALIREZA SOLEIMANI FARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224374095]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AWARE SUPER PTY, LTD. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6709386857]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-24; ownership: 8.28%; PE: no; REIT: no, BETTY J BRENNAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971410895]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRISTOL HOSPICE HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 941569818]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-07-13; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRISTOL HOSPICE TOPCO INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032478904]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRISTOL HOSPICE, L.L.C. [Organization; CMS owner ID 7911910880]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-07-13; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRISTOL ULTIMATE HOLDCO, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 4981097581]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-25; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID A MALM [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537112990]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID A MALM [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537112990]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HYRUM KIRTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799093696]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES RAMOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012355274]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN CHARLES GARBARINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264607035]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN CHARLES GARBARINO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264607035]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEE YANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234584970]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL DERRICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779937040]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OPTIMAL HEALTH SERVICES, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1153389176]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2004-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, OWEN C KIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688868102]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-05-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WEBSTER EQUITY PARTNERS BRISTOL CF LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254724859]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-25; ownership: 69.8%; PE: yes; REIT: no, WEBSTER EQUITY PARTNERS IV BRISTOL CF LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072906676]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-25; ownership: 6.43%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
1 Source
CMS-reported private-equity owners
WEBSTER EQUITY PARTNERS BRISTOL CF LP Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(559) 320-4000 Source
CMS address
2787 W BULLARD AVE SUITE 101 Source
ZIP code
93711 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$307.45

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 180,246 hospice service days, 1,687 distinct beneficiaries, $55,416,638 submitted charges, and $32,921,610 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.65

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 180,246 hospice service days, 1,687 distinct beneficiaries, $55,416,638 submitted charges, and $32,921,610 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record