Return to Record Maps

agency

GRACE HOSPICE, INC

Los Angeles, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
4 Source
Last-days measure denominator
106 Source
Process composite
74 Source
Process measure denominator
339 Source
Hospice average daily census
66 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GRACE HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1588722771 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2003-05-25 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ELAINE W DIONSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325209570]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-01-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRACE HOSPICE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3173433075]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2012-01-15; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, SEUNG H CHOI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658282512]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2010-01-15; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SEUNG H CHOI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658282512]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-01-15; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SEUNG H CHOI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658282512]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-01-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VICTORIA A CHOI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355477381]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-01-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VICTORIA A CHOI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355477381]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-01-15; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(213) 989-1600 Source
CMS address
1711 WEST TEMPLE STREET, SUITE 3614 Source
ZIP code
90026 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$353.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 23,030 hospice service days, 238 distinct beneficiaries, $8,140,822 submitted charges, and $5,499,176 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$238.78

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 23,030 hospice service days, 238 distinct beneficiaries, $8,140,822 submitted charges, and $5,499,176 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record