Return to Record Maps

agency

SANGRE DE CRISTO HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE

Pueblo, CO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
79 Source
Last-days measure denominator
958 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
1,158 Source
Hospice average daily census
169 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SANGRE DE CRISTO HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled DBA name
SANGRE DE CRISTO COMMUNITY CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1326041252 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1984-08-23 (CO) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ABNER FERNANDEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355688342]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-07-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMINORITSE ONYEJEKWE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587180534]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANN MARIE PRUDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850871617]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-08-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN ARANT [Individual; CMS owner ID 941780704]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTIAN HEYN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769962521]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-10-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DESIREA ATENCIO [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587144340]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-06-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOREEN GONZALES [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214379924]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GLEN GRIESHEIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012149685]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-07-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY SLOAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678053436]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-02-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONI L PHILLIPS-ESCALANTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931492261]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELINDA A EGGING [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981734167]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-11-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NANCY L GREENSTREET [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486842515]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT DRAKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820172521]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SEAN JUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 648750919]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-02-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(719) 542-0032 Source
CMS address
1920 VALLEY DR Source
ZIP code
81008 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$267.30

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 59,006 hospice service days, 990 distinct beneficiaries, $15,772,171 submitted charges, and $11,228,813 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.30

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 59,006 hospice service days, 990 distinct beneficiaries, $15,772,171 submitted charges, and $11,228,813 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$191.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,931,936 hospice service days and 25,644 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$317.35

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,931,936 hospice service days and 25,644 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record