Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF MONTEZUMA INC

Cortez, CO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
42 Source
Last-days measure denominator
93 Source
Process composite
71 Source
Process measure denominator
65 Source
Hospice average daily census
13 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF MONTEZUMA, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1982652350 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1989-05-24 (CO) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BENTLEY COLBERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062877988]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-15; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BEVERLEE ERTEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335504257]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-27; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL A BAUMGARTNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820350168]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-08-18; ownership: 5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL A BAUMGARTNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820350168]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-08-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL A BAUMGARTNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820350168]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-08-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROL A BAUMGARTNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820350168]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DARRIN DENNISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517322431]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-06-19; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DARRIN DENNISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517322431]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-19; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANET E KNISLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426413345]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-21; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANET E KNISLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426413345]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-19; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEENEN LOVETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153786074]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-06-19; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET J PICKERING [Individual; CMS owner ID 244695161]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-02-28; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RODNEY R COX [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709241623]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-07-31; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RODNEY R COX [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709241623]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-19; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(970) 565-4400 Source
CMS address
512 N BROADWAY Source
ZIP code
81321 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$464.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,034 hospice service days, 67 distinct beneficiaries, $1,875,728 submitted charges, and $789,138 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$195.62

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,034 hospice service days, 67 distinct beneficiaries, $1,875,728 submitted charges, and $789,138 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$191.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,931,936 hospice service days and 25,644 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$317.35

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,931,936 hospice service days and 25,644 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record