Return to Record Maps

agency

GUNNISON VALLEY HEALTH HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE

Gunnison, CO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
86 Source
Last-days measure denominator
21 Source
Process composite
69 Source
Process measure denominator
26 Source
Hospice average daily census
1 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GUNNISON VALLEY HEALTH SENIOR CARE CENTER Source
Enrolled DBA name
GUNNISON VALLEY HEALTH HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1881627644 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRUCE ALPERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113155854]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COUNTY OF GUNNISON [Organization; CMS owner ID 6709855604]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1994-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DONALD HAVER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911209184]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMILY MCMAHILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163940065]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON C AMRICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668869173]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH BAKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618005422]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-10-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH BAKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618005422]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2013-10-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK KAUFMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800806274]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARLA COVEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294037461]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARLA HUTCHISON CROCKETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103261060]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Government Source
Phone
(970) 641-4254 Source
CMS address
1498 W TOMICHI AVE Source
ZIP code
81230 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$256.83

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 763 hospice service days, 19 distinct beneficiaries, $195,959 submitted charges, and $157,132 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$205.94

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 763 hospice service days, 19 distinct beneficiaries, $195,959 submitted charges, and $157,132 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$191.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,931,936 hospice service days and 25,644 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$317.35

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CO state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,931,936 hospice service days and 25,644 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record