Return to Record Maps

agency

MCLEAN HOME CARE AND HOSPICE

Simsbury, CT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
72 Source
Last-days measure denominator
249 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
174 Source
Hospice average daily census
21 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MCLEAN AFFILIATES, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
MCLEAN HOME CARE & HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1891813655 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2009-02-01 (CT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
11 Source
Reported owner relationships
15 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DENIS HORRIGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971955931]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES COX-CHAPMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628975125]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JARED GRISE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153773114]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHLEEN ALSGARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062864028]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN M BARAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193811370]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN M BARAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193811370]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA SCHOFIELD [Individual; CMS owner ID 244682201]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA CLARK [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395884100]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA CLARK [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395884100]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA CLARK [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395884100]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET COBURN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092151407]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-06-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET COBURN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092151407]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-06-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK WETZEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335591395]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL PAINE-CHAIRMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426400482]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-12-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILIP J SCHULZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022108133]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(860) 658-3700 Source
CMS address
75 GREAT POND ROAD Source
ZIP code
06070 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$301.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,516 hospice service days, 195 distinct beneficiaries, $2,265,750 submitted charges, and $1,643,508 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$218.67

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,516 hospice service days, 195 distinct beneficiaries, $2,265,750 submitted charges, and $1,643,508 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$220.93

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 964,057 hospice service days and 17,538 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$331.43

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 964,057 hospice service days and 17,538 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record