Return to Record Maps

agency

MOZAIC HOME CARE AND HOSPICE

Bridgeport, CT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
32 Source
Last-days measure denominator
135 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
90 Source
Hospice average daily census
18 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
JEWISH HOME FOR THE ELDERLY OF FAIRFIELD COUNTY INCORPORATED Source
Enrolled DBA name
MOZAIC HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1518107960 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1967-08-07 (CT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDREW BANOFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 941106439]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2003-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMIL MESHBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274910286]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EVANGELYN PETERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911121140]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GERALD LUTERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 143757468]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JON AUGUST [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365829371]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-10-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAWRENCE J CONDON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991009912]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2026-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILA ROBINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103040332]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VITTORIA G GASSMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385667658]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(203) 396-1136 Source
CMS address
4200 PARK AVENUE Source
ZIP code
06604 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$353.59

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,305 hospice service days, 101 distinct beneficiaries, $2,229,390 submitted charges, and $1,314,407 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$208.47

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,305 hospice service days, 101 distinct beneficiaries, $2,229,390 submitted charges, and $1,314,407 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$220.93

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 964,057 hospice service days and 17,538 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$331.43

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CT state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 964,057 hospice service days and 17,538 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record