Return to Record Maps

agency

BIG BEND HOSPICE INC

Tallahassee, FL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
48 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,648 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
2,174 Source
Hospice average daily census
377 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
BIG BEND HOSPICE, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1396746103 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1983-12-28 (FL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
24 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
7 OAKS HEALTHCARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1850765843]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BENNETT NAPIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890043525]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002940848]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-03-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002940848]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2010-03-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DIANA OROPALLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901178078]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMMETT SANDERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 840314696]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-05-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANCES BELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103250592]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-11-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY CRAYTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981952611]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANEGALE BOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274805346]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANEGALE BOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274805346]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEANNINE SILBERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355360124]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN HARVARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153679881]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN HARVARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153679881]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-01-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUDITH GREENWALD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577636737]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-03-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHERINE WEBB [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698104891]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH PRATT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719259886]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN CLEARY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870922073]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-03-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAMELA GIBSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961831169]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RHEB HARBISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628102365]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-03-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RHEB HARBISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628102365]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-01-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT HARRELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092087163]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416205141]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-01-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM WERTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658705041]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-01-14; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM WERTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658705041]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-01-14; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(850) 878-5310 Source
CMS address
1723 MAHAN CENTER BLVD Source
ZIP code
32308 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$353.76

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 138,926 hospice service days, 2,084 distinct beneficiaries, $49,146,424 submitted charges, and $24,945,559 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$179.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 138,926 hospice service days, 2,084 distinct beneficiaries, $49,146,424 submitted charges, and $24,945,559 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$195.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 13,002,156 hospice service days and 161,607 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$297.57

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 13,002,156 hospice service days and 161,607 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record