Return to Record Maps

agency

AFFINITY CARE OF SARASOTA

Sarasota, FL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
66 Source
Last-days measure denominator
783 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
620 Source
Hospice average daily census
156 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CONTINUUM CARE OF SARASOTA LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
AFFINITY CARE OF SARASOTA Source
Enrolled NPI
1144801044 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2019-09-20 (FL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CATHERINE CUTHBERT-ALLMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901142538]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-05-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-09-20; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-09-20; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STACIE WENK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305898115]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-02-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(941) 477-9991 Source
CMS address
8590 POTTER PARK DRIVE Source
ZIP code
34238 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$288.20

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 51,710 hospice service days, 758 distinct beneficiaries, $14,902,959 submitted charges, and $9,427,618 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.32

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 51,710 hospice service days, 758 distinct beneficiaries, $14,902,959 submitted charges, and $9,427,618 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$195.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 13,002,156 hospice service days and 161,607 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$297.57

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 13,002,156 hospice service days and 161,607 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record