Return to Record Maps

agency

PEOPLES HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE OF FLORIDA LLC

Pensacola, FL

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
85 Source
Last-days measure denominator
144 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
267 Source
Hospice average daily census
47 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PEOPLES HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE OF FLORIDA LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1992436026 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2021-08-17 (FL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DEBORAH MAZZOLA [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577951722]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-01-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORAH MAZZOLA [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577951722]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAMELA CAMPBELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305857855]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-10-21; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAMELA CAMPBELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305857855]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-10-21; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PEOPLES HEALTH SERVICES, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1456726025]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, TIMOTHY BUTTELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830265826]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY BUTTELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830265826]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY BUTTELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830265826]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(850) 378-5618 Source
CMS address
213 E WRIGHT ST STE B Source
ZIP code
32501 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$245.69

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,851 hospice service days, 183 distinct beneficiaries, $2,911,696 submitted charges, and $1,981,448 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$167.20

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,851 hospice service days, 183 distinct beneficiaries, $2,911,696 submitted charges, and $1,981,448 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$195.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 13,002,156 hospice service days and 161,607 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$297.57

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 13,002,156 hospice service days and 161,607 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record