Return to Record Maps

agency

HAMILTON MEDICAL CENTER- HOSPICE

Dalton, GA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
37 Source
Last-days measure denominator
276 Source
Process composite
84 Source
Process measure denominator
199 Source
Hospice average daily census
52 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HAMILTON MEDICAL CENTER, INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HAMILTON MEDICAL CENTER HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1588652739 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1982-10-26 (GA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DUSTIN D JOHNSTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587997069]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-06-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFERY MYERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 941325401]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2010-01-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MISTI BOWERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961740246]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-11-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDALL FOSTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002142577]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDALL FOSTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002142577]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BROOKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 143304675]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2006-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT CHANDLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799869228]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2006-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT HUBBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163506692]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2006-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(706) 278-2848 Source
CMS address
475 REED RD, SUITE 104 Source
ZIP code
30720 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$292.65

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,968 hospice service days, 249 distinct beneficiaries, $5,258,247 submitted charges, and $3,128,511 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.12

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,968 hospice service days, 249 distinct beneficiaries, $5,258,247 submitted charges, and $3,128,511 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.76

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$290.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record