Return to Record Maps

agency

THOMASTON HOSPICE, INC

Thomaston, GA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
56 Source
Last-days measure denominator
143 Source
Process composite
69 Source
Process measure denominator
85 Source
Hospice average daily census
22 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
THOMASTON HOSPICE, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1265521769 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2001-06-04 (GA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
3 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALBERT A HINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 941459085]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-08-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALBERT A HINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 941459085]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALBERT A. HINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234223991]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(706) 647-2273 Source
CMS address
512 SOUTH CENTER STREET Source
ZIP code
30286 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$240.63

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,736 hospice service days, 122 distinct beneficiaries, $1,861,500 submitted charges, and $1,269,006 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$164.04

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 7,736 hospice service days, 122 distinct beneficiaries, $1,861,500 submitted charges, and $1,269,006 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.76

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$290.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record