Return to Record Maps

agency

COMPASSUS-KENNESAW

Kennesaw, GA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
81 Source
Last-days measure denominator
68 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
63 Source
Hospice average daily census
20 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE ADVANTAGE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
COMPASSUS KENNESAW Source
Enrolled NPI
1497709802 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2004-09-08 (FL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANEDI GISELA EME-AKWARI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850332362]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ASCENSION CAPITAL, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688001639]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.48%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION HEALTH ALLIANCE [Organization; CMS owner ID 5395089460]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.48%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION TOWERBROOK HEALTHCARE OPPORTUNITIES LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779910724]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951738905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS INTERMEDIATE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9133556186]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS PARENT, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 42647091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FC COMPASSUS HOSPICE BLOCKER, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8527368257]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 13%; PE: no; REIT: no, FC COMPASSUS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 749506905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE ADVANTAGE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416101142]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-12-14; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE ADVANTAGE MIDCO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608020334]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-12-14; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEAH BRYCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365955440]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ASSELTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335042621]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-05-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TI V ASC COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9537590443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, TI V COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406283456]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (892), L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8123455177]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (ONSHORE) LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214364264]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 29.75%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(770) 218-1997 Source
CMS address
300 CHASTAIN CENTER BLVD SUITE 345 Source
ZIP code
30144 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$234.57

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,473 hospice service days, 68 distinct beneficiaries, $1,518,361 submitted charges, and $1,188,688 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.64

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,473 hospice service days, 68 distinct beneficiaries, $1,518,361 submitted charges, and $1,188,688 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.76

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$290.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record