Return to Record Maps

agency

ISLAND HOSPICE, INC

Savannah, GA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process measure denominator
2 Source
Hospice average daily census
6 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
IHC HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ISLAND HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1285766485 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2003-06-26 (SC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
1 Source
Reported owner relationships
3 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ELLEN BOLCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365352580]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2003-06-26; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELLEN BOLCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365352580]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-02-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELLEN BOLCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365352580]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2003-06-26; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(888) 842-4663 Source
CMS address
300 BULL STREET, SUITE 202 Source
ZIP code
31411 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$177.69

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,077 hospice service days, 12 distinct beneficiaries, $369,057 submitted charges, and $318,515 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$153.35

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,077 hospice service days, 12 distinct beneficiaries, $369,057 submitted charges, and $318,515 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.76

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$290.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record