Return to Record Maps

agency

AFFINIS HOSPICE, LLC

Athens, GA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
38 Source
Last-days measure denominator
101 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
78 Source
Hospice average daily census
19 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AFFINIS HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
AFFINIS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1942634746 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2009-12-09 (GA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DAVE A RINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375511785]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOME AND COMMUNITY SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1355592775]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JACKIE LAMARA MCGUIRE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850736380]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JACKIE LAMARA MCGUIRE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850736380]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH A THOMPSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638367139]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-02-14; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH A THOMPSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638367139]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2010-02-14; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH A THOMPSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638367139]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2010-02-14; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(706) 705-6000 Source
CMS address
825 BAXTER STREET Source
ZIP code
30605 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$235.23

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,622 hospice service days, 79 distinct beneficiaries, $1,557,692 submitted charges, and $1,102,047 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$166.42

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,622 hospice service days, 79 distinct beneficiaries, $1,557,692 submitted charges, and $1,102,047 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.76

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$290.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record