Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF SOUTHERN ILLINOIS, INC

Belleville, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
70 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,892 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
1,657 Source
Hospice average daily census
198 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF SOUTHERN ILLINOIS, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1720081805 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1981-07-14 (IL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY L ROHLFING [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779511258]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-04-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMY L ROHLFING [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779511258]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-04-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMY RICHTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961670914]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2009-12-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMY RICHTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961670914]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-12-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELAINE A MATZENBACHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567445547]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-09-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELAINE A MATZENBACHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567445547]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-09-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FLORIA DENSMORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385826767]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-09-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FLORIA DENSMORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385826767]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2013-09-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOSPICE OF SOUTHERN ILLINOIS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9537167499]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Hospice Program Source
Illinois license number
2000115 Source
Published license expiration
2026-12-31 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact name and ZIP, office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(618) 235-1703 Source
CMS address
305 S ILLINOIS ST Source
ZIP code
62220 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$219.73

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 70,267 hospice service days, 1,555 distinct beneficiaries, $15,439,896 submitted charges, and $12,857,121 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.98

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 70,267 hospice service days, 1,555 distinct beneficiaries, $15,439,896 submitted charges, and $12,857,121 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record