Return to Record Maps

agency

OSF HOSPICE

Oak Lawn, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
76 Source
Last-days measure denominator
242 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
199 Source
Hospice average daily census
16 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
OSF HEALTHCARE SYSTEM Source
Enrolled DBA name
OSF HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1487773495 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1880-01-01 (IL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
15 Source
Reported owner relationships
27 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNE M ZIEGLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355741042]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN J SILVERSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537382866]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIDGET J MEIDL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931281581]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FLORIE ANN GONSCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618008236]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GERALD J MCSHANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264344332]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1996-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON ROBERT RODEGHERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365487451]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-06-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON ROBERT RODEGHERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365487451]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-06-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUDITH A DUVALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597677674]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1989-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUDITH A DUVALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597677674]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2006-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHLEEN F WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779689534]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2003-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHLEEN F WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779689534]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIRSTEN M LARGENT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183159338]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-11-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIRSTEN M LARGENT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183159338]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-11-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIRSTEN M LARGENT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183159338]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-11-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELANIE R MANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062518392]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2006-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELANIE R MANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062518392]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-10-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE D CONGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688104797]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE D CONGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688104797]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE D CONGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688104797]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OSF HEALTHCARE MINISTRIES [Organization; CMS owner ID 2466986591]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, PATRICIA A BRAZEAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 244336576]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICIA A BRAZEAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 244336576]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2006-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAULA K SELAMAT [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739612847]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-10-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT C SEHRING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496012924]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-10-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT C SEHRING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496012924]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-10-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT C SEHRING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496012924]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-10-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT C SEHRING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496012924]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-10-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Hospice Program Source
Illinois license number
2003187 Source
Published license expiration
2027-02-28 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact name and ZIP, office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(708) 229-4663 Source
CMS address
9800 SOUTHWEST HIGHWAY Source
ZIP code
60453 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$338.75

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,144 hospice service days, 171 distinct beneficiaries, $2,081,255 submitted charges, and $1,271,733 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$206.99

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,144 hospice service days, 171 distinct beneficiaries, $2,081,255 submitted charges, and $1,271,733 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record