Return to Record Maps

agency

STAR HOSPICE

Gurnee, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
69 Source
Last-days measure denominator
158 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
166 Source
Hospice average daily census
54 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
WAUKEGAN HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
STAR HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1477505139 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2016-09-12 (IL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AFAM HOLDING CO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3971845512]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-03-01; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, AFAM SUB I LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9234471871]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-03-01; ownership: 20%; PE: no; REIT: no, ALMOST FAMILY, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 7810168572]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMY CORMIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335658616]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ILLINOIS HOME CARE HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254664485]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-03-01; ownership: 1%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOANNA E SACZEK [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557840204]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-12; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONI BABINEAUX [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274000260]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NATIONAL HEALTH INDUSTRIES, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325946775]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-12-31; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, VRATI PARIKH [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800182239]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Hospice Program Source
Illinois license number
2002566 Source
Published license expiration
2026-07-31 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact name and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(847) 672-9225 Source
CMS address
36100 N BROOKSIDE DR, STE 101 Source
ZIP code
60031 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$1,098.76

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,061 hospice service days, 184 distinct beneficiaries, $19,844,759 submitted charges, and $3,390,388 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$187.72

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,061 hospice service days, 184 distinct beneficiaries, $19,844,759 submitted charges, and $3,390,388 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record