Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE COMPASSUS - NORTHWEST ILLINOIS

Galesburg, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
71 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,274 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
959 Source
Hospice average daily census
223 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COMMUNITY HOSPICES OF AMERICA LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE COMPASSUS - NORTHWEST ILLINOIS Source
Enrolled NPI
1063514800 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
18 Source
Reported owner relationships
19 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASCENSION CAPITAL, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688001639]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.48%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION HEALTH ALLIANCE [Organization; CMS owner ID 5395089460]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION TOWERBROOK HEALTHCARE OPPORTUNITES LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 4587064951]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, BILLY ANDREW PATE [Individual; CMS owner ID 547482135]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARL E STRAUCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335049642]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1992-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CLP HEALTHCARE SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3274536958]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-12-22; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951738905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS INTERMEDIATE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9133556186]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS PARENT, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 42647091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FC COMPASSUS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 749506905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-12-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOHN CULLEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 547537441]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JON BOWMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638648025]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-05-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ASSELTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335042621]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TI V ASC COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9537590443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, TI V ASC COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2860829819]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (892), L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8123455177]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 14.14%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (ONSHORE) LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214364264]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 29.75%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Hospice Program Source
Illinois license number
2001857 Source
Published license expiration
2026-07-31 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact name and ZIP, office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(309) 342-3007 Source
CMS address
799 NORTH HENDERSON STREET Source
ZIP code
61401 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$212.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 82,255 hospice service days, 1,113 distinct beneficiaries, $17,447,115 submitted charges, and $13,471,344 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$163.78

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 82,255 hospice service days, 1,113 distinct beneficiaries, $17,447,115 submitted charges, and $13,471,344 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record