Return to Record Maps

agency

CLAY COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT

Flora, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
50 Source
Last-days measure denominator
95 Source
Process composite
44 Source
Process measure denominator
81 Source
Hospice average daily census
9 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CLAY COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT Source
Enrolled DBA name
CLAY COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1902975188 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
15 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BARB MCGREW [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153762703]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRANDI K YOUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668751306]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRANDON L CYCHOLL [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911074448]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHY CROY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638541691]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE BOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668547704]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-08-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CLAY COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT [Organization; CMS owner ID 4082524301]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2003-02-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEFFERY WORKMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971413204]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2003-02-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFERY WORKMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971413204]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2003-02-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOE MCCOY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062853617]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-08-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOEL L HACKNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476832122]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JON R WELLS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092872747]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-11-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LARRY C RINEHART [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103105853]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA CASH [Individual; CMS owner ID 547632507]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL P KLINGLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416021936]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-11-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT CHRISTOPHER SUNTRUP [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668776410]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Hospice Program Source
Illinois license number
2002293 Source
Published license expiration
2027-02-28 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Government Source
Phone
(618) 662-4406 Source
CMS address
601 EAST 12TH STREET Source
ZIP code
62839 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$238.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,029 hospice service days, 80 distinct beneficiaries, $722,286 submitted charges, and $529,141 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.69

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,029 hospice service days, 80 distinct beneficiaries, $722,286 submitted charges, and $529,141 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record