Return to Record Maps

agency

COVENANTCARE HOSPICE

Saint Charles, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
57 Source
Last-days measure denominator
197 Source
Process composite
91 Source
Process measure denominator
168 Source
Hospice average daily census
33 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COVENANT HOME SERVICES Source
Enrolled DBA name
COVENANTCARE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1952615809 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2007-08-07 (IL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
COVENANT HOME SERVICES [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688740582]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-05-06; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, ELIZABETH MALZAHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092002386]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH MALZAHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092002386]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANET S CREANEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961474473]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-07-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEANNIE JUSTIE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991187023]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEANNIE JUSTIE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991187023]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-09-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEANNIE JUSTIE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991187023]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LORENE G FLEWELLEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830336163]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-04-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATT MANLOVE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305191693]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-07-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERESA R FELDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315220399]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-08-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRI CUNLIFFE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395813901]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-05-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRI CUNLIFFE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395813901]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2015-05-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRI CUNLIFFE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395813901]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-05-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Hospice Program Source
Illinois license number
2002871 Source
Published license expiration
2026-04-30 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact name and ZIP, office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(630) 845-0680 Source
CMS address
3755 EAST MAIN STREET, SUITE 165 Source
ZIP code
60174 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$316.60

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,712 hospice service days, 154 distinct beneficiaries, $3,708,020 submitted charges, and $2,246,921 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$191.85

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,712 hospice service days, 154 distinct beneficiaries, $3,708,020 submitted charges, and $2,246,921 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record