Return to Record Maps

agency

CARETENDERS HOSPICE

Rolling Mdws, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
70 Source
Last-days measure denominator
108 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
81 Source
Hospice average daily census
37 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HEALTH AT HOME HOSPICE - CHICAGO, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CARETENDERS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1861069700 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2021-06-21 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY CORMIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335658616]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA CABAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880166172]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-04-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEALTH AT HOME HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3274937008]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JONI BABINEAUX [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274000260]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MANISH DESAI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355350612]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TENNESSEE HEALTH CARE GROUP LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4385644004]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WENDY S DAIGLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103355342]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Hospice Program Source
Illinois license number
2003219 Source
Published license expiration
2026-06-30 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact name and ZIP, office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(847) 635-6199 Source
CMS address
3701 ALGONQUIN RD, STE 100 Source
ZIP code
60008 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$843.91

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 13,996 hospice service days, 98 distinct beneficiaries, $11,811,424 submitted charges, and $2,473,595 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.74

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 13,996 hospice service days, 98 distinct beneficiaries, $11,811,424 submitted charges, and $2,473,595 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record