Return to Record Maps

agency

FIVE STAR HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE LLC

Hoffman Estates, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
17 Source
Last-days measure denominator
54 Source
Process composite
86 Source
Process measure denominator
58 Source
Hospice average daily census
24 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
FIVE STAR HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1174144463 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALEX AURELIO SANCHEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537207386]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-07-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HODA REZAEI [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668991050]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HODA REZAEI [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668991050]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-04-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IMTIAZ AHMED [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911800339]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-10-22; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IMTIAZ AHMED [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911800339]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-10-22; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IMTIAZ AHMED [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911800339]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-10-22; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MALIHA AHMED [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022429802]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-10-22; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Hospice Program Source
Illinois license number
2003195 Source
Published license expiration
2026-08-31 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact name and ZIP, office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(847) 610-3188 Source
CMS address
2500 WEST HIGGINS ROAD SUITE 1165 Source
ZIP code
60169 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$382.15

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,834 hospice service days, 49 distinct beneficiaries, $3,375,935 submitted charges, and $1,568,294 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.53

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,834 hospice service days, 49 distinct beneficiaries, $3,375,935 submitted charges, and $1,568,294 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record