Return to Record Maps

agency

LIGHTHOUSE HOSPICE CARE LLC

Naperville, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
56 Source
Last-days measure denominator
592 Source
Process composite
94 Source
Process measure denominator
529 Source
Hospice average daily census
129 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LIGHTHOUSE HOSPICE CARE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
LIGHTHOUSE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1982204699 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-08-03 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHRIS VANGEL GST EXEMPT DESCENDANTS TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 7517999881]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-03; ownership: 50%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHRISTOPHER P VANGEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678505955]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER P VANGEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678505955]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-08-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER P VANGEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678505955]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-08-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PCHRJ LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2365851326]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-03; ownership: 50%; PE: no; REIT: no, ROBERT B JAFARI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305878679]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BAHRAM JAFARI 2002 IRREVOCABLE TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 1456760412]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-03; ownership: 50%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(331) 472-4706 Source
CMS address
648 N RIVER RD STE 100 Source
ZIP code
60563 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$251.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 44,630 hospice service days, 586 distinct beneficiaries, $11,204,075 submitted charges, and $8,490,948 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.25

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 44,630 hospice service days, 586 distinct beneficiaries, $11,204,075 submitted charges, and $8,490,948 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$192.40

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$310.55

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,958,243 hospice service days and 59,119 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record