Return to Record Maps

agency

GOSHEN HOME CARE AND HOSPICE

Goshen, IN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
67 Source
Last-days measure denominator
354 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
317 Source
Hospice average daily census
54 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GOSHEN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
GOSHEN HOME CARE & HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1235191032 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
GOSHEN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991770695]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1986-04-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JENNIFER M EILER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022333939]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-11-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATE SHULTZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820564990]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-02-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA A ORN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325933302]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDAL CHRISTOPHEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163497868]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-11-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA SIMMONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274922331]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-08-31; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(574) 364-2700 Source
CMS address
1147 PROFESSIONAL DRIVE Source
ZIP code
46526 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$373.47

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 19,107 hospice service days, 309 distinct beneficiaries, $7,135,939 submitted charges, and $3,502,979 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.33

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 19,107 hospice service days, 309 distinct beneficiaries, $7,135,939 submitted charges, and $3,502,979 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$181.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$309.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record