Return to Record Maps

agency

COMMUNITY HOSPICE

Fishers, IN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
45 Source
Last-days measure denominator
986 Source
Process composite
91 Source
Process measure denominator
893 Source
Hospice average daily census
92 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COMMUNITY HOME HEALTH SERVICES, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
COMMUNITY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1174599047 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
IN Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRENDA KENYON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274943139]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRENDA KENYON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274943139]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRYAN A MILLS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466356241]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COMMUNITY HEALTH NETWORK INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1850203977]; role: OTHER; associated: 1998-03-03; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMMUNITY HEALTH NETWORK INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8527205368]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1998-03-31; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, JASON R FAHRLANDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 345403259]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN LLOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880759158]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KYLE FISHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759372899]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-03-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE MAHAFFEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698163236]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK M MCGILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587626023]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAMARAO YELETI [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052398815]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(317) 621-5900 Source
CMS address
9894 EAST 121ST STREET, SUITE 5 Source
ZIP code
46037 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$565.25

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 34,137 hospice service days, 699 distinct beneficiaries, $19,295,881 submitted charges, and $6,471,959 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$189.59

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 34,137 hospice service days, 699 distinct beneficiaries, $19,295,881 submitted charges, and $6,471,959 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$181.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$309.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record