Return to Record Maps

agency

COMPASSUS - INDIANAPOLIS

Muncie, IN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
67 Source
Last-days measure denominator
193 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
202 Source
Hospice average daily census
35 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE ADVANTAGE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
COMPASSUS - INDIANAPOLIS Source
Enrolled NPI
1619395266 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2004-09-08 (FL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
22 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASCENSION CAPITAL, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688001639]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.49%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION HEALTH ALLIANCE [Organization; CMS owner ID 5395089460]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.48%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION TOWERBROOK HEALTHCARE OPPORTUNITIES LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779910724]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951738905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS INTERMEDIATE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9133556186]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS PARENT, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 42647091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FC COMPASSUS HOSPICE BLOCKER, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8527368257]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 13%; PE: no; REIT: no, FC COMPASSUS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 749506905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE ADVANTAGE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416101142]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOSPICE ADVANTAGE MIDCO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608020334]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JENNIFER L MORGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012357627]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-05-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ASSELTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335042621]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-05-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT W ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385747286]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: OTHER; associated: 2015-10-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TI V ASC COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9537590443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, TI V COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406283456]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (892), L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8123455177]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 14.14%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (ONSHORE) LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214364264]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 29.75%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(765) 288-2162 Source
CMS address
3530 W FOX RIDGE LANE Source
ZIP code
47304 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$251.72

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,490 hospice service days, 205 distinct beneficiaries, $3,144,028 submitted charges, and $2,362,008 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$189.11

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,490 hospice service days, 205 distinct beneficiaries, $3,144,028 submitted charges, and $2,362,008 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$181.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$309.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record