Return to Record Maps

agency

DUNES HOSPICE LLC

Valparaiso, IN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
70 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,434 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
994 Source
Hospice average daily census
201 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
DUNES HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
NEW DAY HEALTHCARE, LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1609280015 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHAD SCHUITEMA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628416625]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEREK SCOTT GASPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931389798]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DUNES ACQUISITION CO., LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5395252761]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-06-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEFFERY S BONHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153472485]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-03-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFERY S BONHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153472485]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY POLAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618118266]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-03-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY POLAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618118266]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-03-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NEW DAY HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4587062351]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-06-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, NEW DAY HEALTHCARE INTERMEDIATE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2860883972]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-06-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, NEW DAY HEALTHCARE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678971447]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-06-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SUSAN MARBERRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 547356065]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-06-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(888) 602-9004 Source
CMS address
4711 EVANS AVENUE Source
ZIP code
46383 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$209.64

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 70,505 hospice service days, 1,174 distinct beneficiaries, $14,780,968 submitted charges, and $12,415,924 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.10

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 70,505 hospice service days, 1,174 distinct beneficiaries, $14,780,968 submitted charges, and $12,415,924 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$181.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$309.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record