Return to Record Maps

agency

ANEW HOSPICE

Indianapolis, IN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
68 Source
Last-days measure denominator
757 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
593 Source
Hospice average daily census
149 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ANEW HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ANEW HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1538540638 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2017-08-14 (IN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
23 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ABISHAI XI LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426445628]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-27; ownership: 7.92%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMERICAN SENIOR COMMUNITIES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8527977792]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-05-07; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, BLAKE JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385651538]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BLAKE JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385651538]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-09-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COVENANT ASSET AND INVESTMENT SERVICES LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 5597765388]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-30; ownership: 23.75%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID JUSTICE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921015173]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID JUSTICE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921015173]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-12-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENICE M DAMERAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 840101309]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-07-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DRJ LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779583562]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-30; ownership: 5%; PE: no; REIT: no, EJJ V LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254713449]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-12-22; ownership: 23.75%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOLLY FRANKO [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698110344]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JACKSON ACORNS LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335536531]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-29; ownership: 7.92%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOHN CONNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951583343]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-09-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KYLE JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022027242]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-09-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK DICE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799056370]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668489816]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-30; ownership: 19.59%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668489816]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668489816]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-12-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHARON M JACKSON IRRV TR ONE [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294222345]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-12-20; ownership: 23.75%; PE: no; REIT: no, WEJ XI LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335521525]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-27; ownership: 7.91%; PE: no; REIT: no, WESSLEY E JACKSON IRREVOCABLE TRUST II [Organization; CMS owner ID 1456719053]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-09-27; ownership: 6.53%; PE: no; REIT: no, WESSLEY JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294742441]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ZUBAIR KHAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840410403]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(317) 300-2292 Source
CMS address
3830 E SOUTHPORT RD, SUITE 300 Source
ZIP code
46237 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$313.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 53,234 hospice service days, 635 distinct beneficiaries, $16,667,875 submitted charges, and $9,490,042 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$178.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 53,234 hospice service days, 635 distinct beneficiaries, $16,667,875 submitted charges, and $9,490,042 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$181.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$309.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record