Return to Record Maps

agency

SELECT HOSPICE LLC

Carmel, IN

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
49 Source
Hospice average daily census
5 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SELECT HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1023709847 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2022-09-12 (IN) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DEREK STOTZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193230233]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-07-11; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEREK STOTZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193230233]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-07-11; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOMINIQUE SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022482603]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-10-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOMINIQUE SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022482603]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EAST ROCK DJMD FUND, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3971931817]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 7.77%; PE: no; REIT: no, EAST ROCK GRANITE FUND, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 4880022722]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 5.94%; PE: no; REIT: no, EAST ROCK LORELEI FUND, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799113635]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 5.49%; PE: no; REIT: no, EAST ROCK VICTORIA FUND, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416385356]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 22.56%; PE: no; REIT: no, EREF SPECIAL SITUATIONS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325476260]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 22.86%; PE: no; REIT: no, FORTIS HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4880087402]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, GAC-FORTIS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608269220]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 77.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, LAUREN G LEVINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678924032]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-11-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAUREN G LEVINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678924032]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-11-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHH HOLDCO, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5698168144]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, TEXAS EMERGING MANAGERS PRIVATE MARKETS PROGRAM, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325431943]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 6.86%; PE: no; REIT: no, TMM HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799178315]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 13.9%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(317) 669-0077 Source
CMS address
650 E CARMEL DRIVE STE 420 Source
ZIP code
46032 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$232.83

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 966 hospice service days, 18 distinct beneficiaries, $224,915 submitted charges, and $186,470 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$193.03

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 966 hospice service days, 18 distinct beneficiaries, $224,915 submitted charges, and $186,470 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$181.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$309.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,016,286 hospice service days and 41,253 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record