Return to Record Maps

agency

MAHASKA HEALTH PARTNERSHIP HOSPICE SERVICES

Oskaloosa, IA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
95 Source
Last-days measure denominator
130 Source
Process composite
87 Source
Process measure denominator
109 Source
Hospice average daily census
6 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MAHASKA COUNTY HOSPITAL Source
Enrolled DBA name
MAHASKA HEALTH HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1003886110 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
25 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDRA KING [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688993785]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-12-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDRA KING [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688993785]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-12-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREA K HAGIST [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921339433]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-09-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREA K HAGIST [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921339433]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-09-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DARIS ROSENCRANCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799848511]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DARIS ROSENCRANCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799848511]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DARIS ROSENCRANCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799848511]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID M LANGKAMP [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688825516]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-11-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID M LANGKAMP [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688825516]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-01-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONNA M ARENDT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688061161]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-10-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONNA M ARENDT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688061161]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-10-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DUSTIN D HITE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810330503]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-04-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGORY A GORDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779970256]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-09-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGORY A GORDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779970256]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-09-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GUY M VANDER LINDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597152074]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-10-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOETTE S STOUT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406243989]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-10-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN L DERONDE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628208071]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-02-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN L DERONDE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628208071]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-02-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN L DERONDE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628208071]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-02-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK J ZACHARJASZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507173747]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-12-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK J ZACHARJASZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507173747]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-12-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARSHA K RIORDAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 749511251]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-11-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARSHA K RIORDAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 749511251]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHARON K DEKOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688101108]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHARON K DEKOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688101108]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Government Source
Phone
(641) 672-3140 Source
CMS address
630 N 12TH ST Source
ZIP code
52577 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$388.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,039 hospice service days, 113 distinct beneficiaries, $792,894 submitted charges, and $444,637 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$218.07

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,039 hospice service days, 113 distinct beneficiaries, $792,894 submitted charges, and $444,637 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.22

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,399,598 hospice service days and 21,816 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$305.31

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,399,598 hospice service days and 21,816 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record