Return to Record Maps

agency

UNITYPOINT HOSPICE

Cedar Rapids, IA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
74 Source
Last-days measure denominator
289 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
275 Source
Hospice average daily census
34 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
UNITYPOINT AT HOME Source
Enrolled DBA name
UNITYPOINT HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1588191829 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1998-03-20 (IA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
21 Source
Reported owner relationships
24 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDREA WHITE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860402021]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANN M ITES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628443637]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-09-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN C SCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335179217]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CLETE B YOUNGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961695317]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORAH FREIBURG [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436541331]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBRA A SHRIVER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284879651]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBRA D JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193960565]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DIANNA L EDWARDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022232677]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIC M NEVERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 143455469]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IOWA HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406767441]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1998-03-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JANE M ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901815166]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER OFELT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921321209]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER OFELT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921321209]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-07-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER OFELT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921321209]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-07-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAYLE N SCHULZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597202879]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-05-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH FELZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527055508]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTA A BISHOP [Individual; CMS owner ID 840596771]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-11-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LANCE HORBACH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254608953]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARISSA SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870618127]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2001-05-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL WELSCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052726742]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL WELSCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052726742]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT KIZER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567814148]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-10-09; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD M WENCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 840103800]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNITYPOINT AT HOME [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678484615]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1998-03-20; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(319) 874-4907 Source
CMS address
290 BLAIRS FERRY ROAD NE, SUITE 100 Source
ZIP code
52402 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$338.77

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,924 hospice service days, 230 distinct beneficiaries, $4,378,204 submitted charges, and $2,349,713 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$181.81

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,924 hospice service days, 230 distinct beneficiaries, $4,378,204 submitted charges, and $2,349,713 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.22

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,399,598 hospice service days and 21,816 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$305.31

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,399,598 hospice service days and 21,816 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record