Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE COMPASSUS - NORTHEAST IOWA

Cedar Rapids, IA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
75 Source
Last-days measure denominator
987 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
956 Source
Hospice average daily census
145 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AMENITY HEALTHCARE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE COMPASSUS-NORTHEAST IOWA Source
Enrolled NPI
1003813908 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2001-10-18 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
20 Source
Reported owner relationships
24 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASCENSION CAPITAL LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7810328721]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.48%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION HEALTH ALLIANCE [Organization; CMS owner ID 8729419635]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.48%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION TOWERBROOK HEALTHCARE OPPORTUNITIES LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779910724]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, CLP HEALTHCARE SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3274536958]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMMUNITY HOSPICES OF AMERICA, LLC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890604664]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-09-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMMUNITY HOSPICES OF AMERICA, LLC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890604664]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2014-12-22; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951738905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS INTERMEDIATE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901237817]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS PARENT, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 42647091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FC COMPASSUS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 749506905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-12-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEREMY R BOLLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193110419]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MASHELL L BELZER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597169912]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ASSELTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335042621]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-05-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ASSELTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335042621]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-05-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TI V ASC COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9537590443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, TI V COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406283456]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 49.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (892), L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8123455177]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 14.14%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (ONSHORE) LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214364264]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 29.75%; PE: no; REIT: no, VIOLET K HUNTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729372669]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WASHINGTON STATE INVESTMENT BOARD [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254582570]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: 5.24%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(319) 362-2500 Source
CMS address
5005 BOWLING STREET STE B Source
ZIP code
52404 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$230.47

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 53,155 hospice service days, 992 distinct beneficiaries, $12,250,879 submitted charges, and $9,446,257 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.71

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 53,155 hospice service days, 992 distinct beneficiaries, $12,250,879 submitted charges, and $9,446,257 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.22

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,399,598 hospice service days and 21,816 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$305.31

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,399,598 hospice service days and 21,816 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record