Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF DICKINSON COUNTY

Abilene, KS

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
39 Source
Last-days measure denominator
151 Source
Process composite
91 Source
Process measure denominator
112 Source
Hospice average daily census
13 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPITAL DISTRICT NO 1 OF DICKINSON COUNTY KANSAS Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE OF DICKINSON COUNTY Source
Enrolled NPI
1144260498 Source
Organization structure
GOVERNMENT Source
Incorporation date and state
1959-12-07 (KS) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANTHONY GEIGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002107174]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELGIN J. GLANZER [Individual; CMS owner ID 749190023]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1997-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELGIN J. GLANZER [Individual; CMS owner ID 749190023]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1997-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES DENNIS BIGGS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163471087]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH STEVEN SCHWARTING [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921918202]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KARMAN DIEHL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496193674]; role: OTHER; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENT P. WYATT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012827397]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REGINALD H COURTOIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335315878]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-07-24; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REGINALD H COURTOIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335315878]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-07-24; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SALINA REGIONAL HEALTH CENTER INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 446168215]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM SHORT [Individual; CMS owner ID 749237279]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-06-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(785) 263-6630 Source
CMS address
1111 NORTH BRADY Source
ZIP code
67410 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$336.63

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,454 hospice service days, 115 distinct beneficiaries, $1,499,341 submitted charges, and $791,739 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.76

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,454 hospice service days, 115 distinct beneficiaries, $1,499,341 submitted charges, and $791,739 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.71

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$280.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record