Return to Record Maps

agency

KANSAS PALLIATIVE & HOSPICE CARE

Shawnee, KS

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
45 Source
Last-days measure denominator
118 Source
Process composite
94 Source
Process measure denominator
100 Source
Hospice average daily census
42 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
KANSAS HOSPICE CARE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
KANSAS PALLIATIVE & HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1386043644 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2014-03-24 (KS) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
15 Source
Reported owner relationships
15 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASPIRE PARTNERS LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062884562]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 25.9%; PE: no; REIT: no, CLAL PENSION & PROVIDENT FUNDS LTD [Organization; CMS owner ID 3577909134]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 6.1%; PE: no; REIT: no, CRYSTAL SHOVLOWSKY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789020348]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENNIS NESTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890275424]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOSPICESERVE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9830325695]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2014-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, JOHN R HANSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092712455]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-09-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAIN HOSPICE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 244602746]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 46%; PE: no; REIT: no, KAIN PERA FEEDER LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961874466]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 25.4%; PE: no; REIT: no, KAIN PERA LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426420928]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 91.6%; PE: no; REIT: no, MORE PROVIDENT PENSION FUNDS AND PENSIONS LTD [Organization; CMS owner ID 5698147197]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 12.7%; PE: no; REIT: no, OBSIDIAN INVESTMENTS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4486090040]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 6%; PE: no; REIT: no, PERA HCA HOLDCO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2163894668]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, PERA HOLDCO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890167399]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, PHOENIX PERA LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9234501735]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 16.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, SAGE INVESTORS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5395181952]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-12-31; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(913) 353-6525 Source
CMS address
6828 SILVERHEEL AVENUE Source
ZIP code
66226 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$235.97

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,344 hospice service days, 112 distinct beneficiaries, $3,384,730 submitted charges, and $2,425,391 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.09

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,344 hospice service days, 112 distinct beneficiaries, $3,384,730 submitted charges, and $2,425,391 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.71

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$280.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record