Return to Record Maps

agency

INTERIM HEALTHCARE OF WICHITA INC (HOSPICE)

Wichita, KS

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
65 Source
Last-days measure denominator
802 Source
Process composite
95 Source
Process measure denominator
663 Source
Hospice average daily census
194 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
INTERIM HEALTH CARE OF WICHITA INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1215252499 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1979-01-04 (KS) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CODY CHAMBERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921543869]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-07-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JASON A HAMPL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921037284]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-07-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAY MORROW STEHLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678467313]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-31; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAY MORROW STEHLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678467313]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2004-04-01; ownership: 70%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAY MORROW STEHLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678467313]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-08-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAY MORROW STEHLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678467313]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2004-04-01; ownership: 70%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAY MORROW STEHLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678467313]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2004-04-01; ownership: 70%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(316) 265-4295 Source
CMS address
9920 E HARRY STREET Source
ZIP code
67207 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$501.77

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 67,055 hospice service days, 748 distinct beneficiaries, $33,645,980 submitted charges, and $10,902,319 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$162.59

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 67,055 hospice service days, 748 distinct beneficiaries, $33,645,980 submitted charges, and $10,902,319 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.71

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$280.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record