Return to Record Maps

agency

ENHABIT HOSPICE

Lenexa, KS

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
69 Source
Last-days measure denominator
71 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
58 Source
Hospice average daily census
21 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
DAY-BY-DAY STAFF RELIEF, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ENHABIT HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1770906489 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-03-12 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
21 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
8 KNOTS MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 446772776]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-12-31; ownership: 8.81%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVANCED HOMECARE MANAGEMENT LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890749048]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-03-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVANCED HOMECARE MANAGEMENT LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890749048]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2014-03-06; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, BARBARA A JACOBSMEYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274633102]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-06-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BARBARA A JACOBSMEYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274633102]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BLACKROCK INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668509902]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-12-31; ownership: 7.8%; PE: no; REIT: no, COLLIN S MCQUIDDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961924204]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-08-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEERFIELD MANAGEMENT COMPANY LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 840431904]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-12-31; ownership: 9.97%; PE: no; REIT: no, DYLAN C BLACK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507239837]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ENHABIT HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 446632319]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ENHABIT INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4880919414]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEANNE L KALVAITIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709268972]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFFER SAMMONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658748785]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-02-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIE D JOLLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870625858]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-06-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT E JEVONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658402367]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-09-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RYAN T SOLOMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325475254]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH W BRALEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779956008]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SEAN P RICHARDSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133592462]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TANYA R MARION [Individual; CMS owner ID 244612414]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VANGUARD GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4284807678]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-12-31; ownership: 5.91%; PE: no; REIT: no, WELLS FARGO BANK, N.A. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5092754747]; role: 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(913) 948-8281 Source
CMS address
14833 W 95TH STREET Source
ZIP code
66215 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$272.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,321 hospice service days, 90 distinct beneficiaries, $2,263,955 submitted charges, and $1,438,942 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$172.93

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,321 hospice service days, 90 distinct beneficiaries, $2,263,955 submitted charges, and $1,438,942 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.71

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$280.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record