Return to Record Maps

agency

PRAIRIE WIND HOSPICE LLC

Shawnee, KS

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
38 Source
Last-days measure denominator
309 Source
Hospice average daily census
72 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PRAIRIE WIND HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1073149217 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANGELA GARNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436195906]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANTHONY JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274441746]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 5.88%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANTHONY JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274441746]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANTHONY JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274441746]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ATARAXY HOSPICE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5092134940]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 85%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMES V RIDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537051768]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KANSAS SNF HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6204113988]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 47.06%; PE: no; REIT: no, LOREE K PARCELLS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527327154]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-02-07; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAD FAMILY HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507193968]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 15.68%; PE: no; REIT: no, NOCHUM FREUND [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870870553]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 21.18%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NOCHUM FREUND [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870870553]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NZM HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335572908]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 47.06%; PE: no; REIT: no, RARMNA HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7315274776]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 15.69%; PE: no; REIT: no, RECOVER-CARE HEALTHCARE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7113204884]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 42.35%; PE: no; REIT: no, RNR HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5395012421]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 15.68%; PE: no; REIT: no, Z CAPITAL KANSAS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4183043037]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 15%; PE: no; REIT: no, ZISHA MARGULIES [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507143286]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-08-07; ownership: 21.18%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(785) 202-8900 Source
CMS address
6333 LONG ST STE 301 Source
ZIP code
66216 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$300.80

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 26,950 hospice service days, 280 distinct beneficiaries, $8,106,456 submitted charges, and $4,438,573 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$164.70

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 26,950 hospice service days, 280 distinct beneficiaries, $8,106,456 submitted charges, and $4,438,573 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.71

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$280.58

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KS state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,448,286 hospice service days and 18,526 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record