Return to Record Maps

agency

ST CLAIRE HOSPICE/PALLIATIVE CARE

Morehead, KY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
59 Source
Last-days measure denominator
487 Source
Process composite
91 Source
Process measure denominator
419 Source
Hospice average daily census
42 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ST. CLAIRE MEDICAL CENTER INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ST CLAIRE MEDICAL CENTER INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1194765792 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1963-08-06 (KY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AARON P BANKS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618285065]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANGELA GATES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971998022]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANTHONY HELTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517254816]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAN MARKWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163511585]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD H LLOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961560289]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN NORTHCUTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 749321743]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAREN N SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981871589]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET MOUCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113177494]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIE DENNISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254601974]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARLA MONAHAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153410576]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-01-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OLIVER T NEWCOMB [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820303134]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILLIP B BAKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 941589329]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT ALBERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 244329662]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-08-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL C WARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870988926]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHELLEY R IRVING [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476619131]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WENDELL MCCLURG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072613975]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WENDELL MCCLURG [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072613975]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM REDWINE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981988219]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(606) 783-6808 Source
CMS address
201 LYONS AVENUE Source
ZIP code
40351 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$238.20

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,970 hospice service days, 397 distinct beneficiaries, $3,565,885 submitted charges, and $2,719,759 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$181.68

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,970 hospice service days, 397 distinct beneficiaries, $3,565,885 submitted charges, and $2,719,759 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$198.55

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,129,635 hospice service days and 22,896 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$302.54

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,129,635 hospice service days and 22,896 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record