Return to Record Maps

agency

HERITAGE HOSPICE, INC

Danville, KY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
54 Source
Last-days measure denominator
659 Source
Hospice average daily census
83 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HERITAGE HOSPICE, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1861495954 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1980-06-04 (KY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
4 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DONNA M POWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002031796]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-07-17; ownership: 5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW BAKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527556166]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-09-05; ownership: 5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW BAKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527556166]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-10-28; ownership: 5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL DENNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 446650915]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-07-01; ownership: 5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(859) 236-2425 Source
CMS address
120 ENTERPRISE DRIVE Source
ZIP code
40422 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$249.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 28,374 hospice service days, 529 distinct beneficiaries, $7,073,376 submitted charges, and $4,920,461 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.41

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 28,374 hospice service days, 529 distinct beneficiaries, $7,073,376 submitted charges, and $4,920,461 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$198.55

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,129,635 hospice service days and 22,896 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$302.54

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

KY state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,129,635 hospice service days and 22,896 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record