Return to Record Maps

agency

PREMIER HOSPICE, LLC

Bastrop, LA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
35 Source
Last-days measure denominator
159 Source
Process composite
78 Source
Process measure denominator
72 Source
Hospice average daily census
35 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PREMIER HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1720011588 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2005-06-28 (LA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHARLES GLADNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153346309]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-08-15; ownership: 16.31%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES GLADNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153346309]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-08-15; ownership: 68.59%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES GLADNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153346309]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2005-08-15; ownership: 68.59%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES GLADNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153346309]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2005-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOSPICE ENTERPRISES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7517982762]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-08-15; ownership: 59.2%; PE: no; REIT: no, MATTHEW LYON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335164581]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-08-15; ownership: 27.41%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW LYON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335164581]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2005-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(318) 556-1999 Source
CMS address
1513 TEXAS AVENUE Source
ZIP code
71220 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$224.30

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,396 hospice service days, 140 distinct beneficiaries, $2,556,170 submitted charges, and $1,811,571 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$158.97

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,396 hospice service days, 140 distinct beneficiaries, $2,556,170 submitted charges, and $1,811,571 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$165.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

LA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,508,020 hospice service days and 29,259 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$354.51

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

LA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,508,020 hospice service days and 29,259 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record