Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE SPECIALISTS OF LOUISIANA

Baton Rouge, LA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
36 Source
Last-days measure denominator
28 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
31 Source
Hospice average daily census
11 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ST HELENA HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE SPECIALISTS OF LOUISIANA Source
Enrolled NPI
1760438253 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2017-03-20 (LA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRIAN J CHEHARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133366412]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-10-11; ownership: 95%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN J CHEHARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133366412]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-05-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN J CHEHARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133366412]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-05-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN J CHEHARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133366412]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-10-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHANON R CHEHARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850724907]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-10-11; ownership: 5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHANON R CHEHARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850724907]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-10-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHANON R CHEHARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850724907]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-10-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(985) 262-7590 Source
CMS address
1761 PHYSICIAN'S PARK AVE., STE A Source
ZIP code
70816 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$264.23

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,517 hospice service days, 38 distinct beneficiaries, $1,193,506 submitted charges, and $704,710 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$156.01

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,517 hospice service days, 38 distinct beneficiaries, $1,193,506 submitted charges, and $704,710 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$165.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

LA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,508,020 hospice service days and 29,259 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$354.51

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

LA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,508,020 hospice service days and 29,259 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record