Return to Record Maps

agency

PINNACLE HOSPICE

Baton Rouge, LA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
45 Source
Last-days measure denominator
361 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
327 Source
Hospice average daily census
122 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PINNACLE CARE HOLDINGS LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
PINNACLE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1245760164 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDRE A BONNECAZE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486789005]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-06-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FMOL-NORTH AMERICAN PROVIDENCE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608860432]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-06-18; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, FRANCISCAN MISSIONARIES OF OUR LADY HEALTH SYSTEM INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668377573]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-06-18; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, JONATHAN P LYONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284865650]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-06-18; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY T TULLIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991616393]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-06-18; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY T TULLIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991616393]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-06-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OUR LADY OF THE LAKE HOSPITAL INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 547254377]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-06-18; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, OUR LADY OF THE LAKE HOSPITAL INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 547254377]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(225) 214-0043 Source
CMS address
5627 S SHERWOOD FOREST BLVD, STE C Source
ZIP code
70816 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$268.82

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 42,714 hospice service days, 563 distinct beneficiaries, $11,482,493 submitted charges, and $7,448,247 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$174.37

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 42,714 hospice service days, 563 distinct beneficiaries, $11,482,493 submitted charges, and $7,448,247 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$165.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

LA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,508,020 hospice service days and 29,259 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$354.51

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

LA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 2,508,020 hospice service days and 29,259 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record