Return to Record Maps

agency

AFFINITY CARE OF MAINE, LLC

South Portland, ME

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
85 Source
Last-days measure denominator
196 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
176 Source
Hospice average daily census
47 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AFFINITY CARE OF MAINE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1013641463 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2022-07-11 (ME) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JESSICA DUFFY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830639848]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-09-06; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOANNA E RULF [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759539505]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-02-06; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMUEL STERN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375606833]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-07-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STARCO MANAGEMENT LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 840681466]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-02-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STERN FAMILY 2019 TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 4981026606]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-02-06; ownership: 90%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(207) 345-6669 Source
CMS address
1 RUNWAY ROAD, STE 5 Source
ZIP code
04106 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$292.90

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,313 hospice service days, 211 distinct beneficiaries, $4,192,261 submitted charges, and $2,726,177 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.47

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 14,313 hospice service days, 211 distinct beneficiaries, $4,192,261 submitted charges, and $2,726,177 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$184.07

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

ME state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 687,520 hospice service days and 9,697 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$328.37

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

ME state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 687,520 hospice service days and 9,697 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record